Woman Power

What if we women–especially those of us who are over 40, 50 or even 60—could have what we want at this stage in our lives?

Some of us have lost our husbands, significant other or mate for whatever reason. Some of us feel we have reached a time in our lives where it is indeed time to live “that Life” we always dreamed of as little girls.

So, I ask you: what if that were possible?

What would it look like? Do you know? Have an image or a picture in your mind?

I do! My children are all grown–well, more or less! Most of them are “out of the house”. I now have the time to go for my dreams.  I know there are so many ways to get to the manifestation of our dreams.  There are classes and courses, tons of books and seminars.

Sometimes that is daunting to me and I ask myself:”Which one should I take? Which one speaks to me and my heart? Which one resonates with deep inside of me”? What is the answer?

To me the answer is sitting down in peace and quiet and giving myself the opportunity to feel what comes forward, what comes up in my mind’s eye. To allow myself to see what it is that I truly in the second part of my life want to do. Where do I want to spend my time? 

Maybe some us have jobs and the 9-5 grind is so overwhelming that we just don’t want to make the time for introspection. Yet, THIS is exactly what we need to do. Many of my friends in the 40’s, 50’s and 60’s have decided to really “go for it”. To write a book, to create a seminar, to go back to school and get that degree we have always wanted ( I did ) and to just listen to our heart.  Most of all though, what really is present for me is, that we take a baby step. One step at a time.

It doesn’t have to be perfect! It doesn’t even have to be the “IT”. But to give ourselves~~and I include myself in this~~ the willingness and the opportunity to take a BABY STEP!  One day at a time, one step at a time. To have a vision, to believe we can do it regardless of what the world around us tells us.

To break the habit or pattern of “settling” or complacency, to love ourselves enough to take a step towards that which we truly desire in our hearts.

It’s simple and yet I agree not very easy, yet it is do-able.

Take a moment and “mulch”:

Write down in a notebook or a piece of paper what you really want. We women need and must give ourselves the chance to live the lives we always have dreamed of. And if not now, then the question is: “When”?

Thus love yourself to the point of making the time to sit down and write this out.

Ask yourself:”What is it I can do right now, today, tomorrow and next week to move this dream forward?”

Note down what comes up and most of all TAKE A STEP! One step at a time!

I believe in me and I believe in woman power!

 

Love and Light

BB

 

 

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara Bassill
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 21:09:35

    One thing I learned at USM and Insight is to give credit to myself first. Thus I am herewith “liking” my post. If you like it to, let me know via a comment. Blessings ahead, BB

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Like Barbara’s Coaching

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 782 other followers

