Self-Love

I wrote a blog the other day about “Expectations”.  When I clicked on “like”, I got a message from someone that was about “how vain I am and that I think Expectations is about me”.  At first I was taken back and then I remembered an old saying from my Grandmother.  She used to say to:”Love yourself first, when you learn to love and appreciate yourself, you will expand your loving into the world”.  Almost sound like the famous words:” Love Thy neighbor as you love yourself”.  (paraphrased).

Thus it’s ok, perfectly fine, to “like” our own stuff, our writing…….By Gosh if we didn’t love it then why would we write or blog?  I love what I share, that doesn’t mean that I am “in love” with it.  However, I want to give myself credit for making the time as a busy working mother to acknowledge myself.

It begins with me first and foremost. Thus: “Like” your own blogs and things you share and write about.  It’s healthy!

Love and Light

BB

Leave a Reply

Like Barbara’s Coaching

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 782 other followers

