Divine

I have been reading the newest book from Marianne Williamson: Divine Compensation.  It is fabulous and such a “helping hand”. I highly recommend to get this.  Check it out on http://www.Marianne.com.

On page 7 of the book she talks about: “It is not our circumstances, but rather our thoughts about our circumstances, that determine our power to transform them”. Thus in other words: “The way I relate to the issue, is the issue and how I am with myself while going through the issue is the issue”.  Therefore, I have the great opportunity to reflect on myself, my own learning and growth instead of putting it “out there”. More so, I have the chance to be loving and kind to myself, even when times are tough and I can choose to look at “the issue” as an opportunity in disguise.  Taking off the mask of the goblin with loving will reveal a beautiful being.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Launch America
    May 08, 2013 @ 23:48:26

    Love this post – How about some affirmations to help us through the day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Like Barbara’s Coaching

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 782 other followers

