TO YOUR HEALTH

I just spoke with a friend of mine.  Her Mom is not feeling well and she’s really concerned about her well-being.  This brings forward for me how vitally important it is that we take care of ourselves, yes ourselves.  Every DAY! It reminds me again how important it is that I get back to my exercise routine, that I once again after all these “holidays” watch my food intake and also that I share with my loved ones about their health!

My daughter’s boyfriend has been very sick, too.  It’s been really challenging to him and my sweet, dear daughter. Thus I am asking myself: is “this situation” emotional or is it medical? I have been reading in Louise Hay’s book about healing my body.  I have suggested this book to my family and loved ones and thus to look at their “pain” and medical situation.  Is it emotional–just remotely possible?–or is it plain and “simple” medical.

My thoughts are “attack it” from both angles: medical and emotional.  Thus:

  • Do affirmations
  • Watch your thoughts
  • Go to your doctor and have whatever is necessary done
  • Take herbal supplements
  • Watch what you eat
  • Go for a walk
  • Ride your bike
  • Do some sort of exercise–anything is better than nothing
  • Do an Ideal Scene or Visualization about your Ideal Well-Being

I have been NOT doing some of these things and today is one of those reminders again! Thus, here I am doing this all again!!!!!!!!!!!

JUST DO IT!

To your health and to your Well-Being!

Namaste,

BB

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara Bassill
    Feb 17, 2014 @ 21:36:54

    Let me know what you think!

    Reply

  2. Barbara Bassill
    Feb 17, 2014 @ 21:44:45

    So what do you think?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 720 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 720 other followers

