Death is so permanent

One of my dearest friend’s Dad passed away this weekend. It’s really sad and painful. My oldest son has been best friend’s with his grandson since they were babies.  The kids used to swim together in the pool, play, have play-dates and we all as families and friends had BBQ’s at our house.

So now dear sweet “Grandpa”, Dad and Father-in-Law is gone.  My heart goes out to all of them.  I feel the pain myself as it reminds me of the many losses I had in my family.  Death is so permanent! Honestly, tears are streaming down my face as I am writing this.

He was such a wonderful, loving, caring and giving man!  He was such a fabulous Grandfather, Father, Husband and Father-in-Law. He was from Europe as I am and I could so much understand many things we used to talk about being “foreigners” in another country.  He was gentle and kind and I loved to talk with him about “history”.  Our favorite subject was the WWII.  My, did he know so much about this.  He was like a history book!

He always helped out whenever someone needed him. At parties and gatherings he would bring his famous “deviled eggs”. Oh no, not the deviled eggs we know, no, these were Hungarian and special and just so delicious! I always knew when we would get together and there was food that “his deviled eggs” would be there.

I miss him too!!!!!!!!!! I really, really do! He was part of my kids’ growing up and part of my time here in this country! It’s sad and yet I know that wherever he is right now is better for him than before.

I am sending so much loving light and prayers to his family and especially his wife. I have you in my prayers! May God and all the Great Ones watch over her right now during this really difficult time!

Yes it is a very difficult time and yet I know that TIME will heal indeed, I have been there to some degree and I know!

Much love and Light and most of all: Love those who you love each day, tell them you love them, let them know how you feel, share your feelings with them and spend time with them.

In loving and with light

Barbara

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Launch America
    Feb 02, 2014 @ 22:07:14

    Beautiful post. Very her art felt. I honor you and want to tell you how much I love you. Dein Mann

    Sent from my iPhone

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 720 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 720 other followers

